Thursday, October 28, 2010

Watch Episode 8 of The MBA Show | Course Packs on iPad



(1) Introduction

(2) Headlines: NYU Stern is Testing Course Packs on iPad
1st program-wide test.

Kernal: It’s about time!!!  When are the rest of you idiots jumping on board.

It’s the technology?

Why has this taken so long and why hasn’t this exploded?  People are the limiting factor, not technology.

What is this a test of?  Students obviously want this.  No-brainer.  This is really a test of publishers. (NOT USABILITY)

This isn’t going away.  All publishers have to jump on board now.  Even if the worst cash scenario comes to pass, the publishers have to join up anyway.

(3) Jargon: DRM (Digital Rights Management)

Not a b-school term.  But super important for the industry.  (publishing and music)  This relates to the control of data in the world.

(4) Business School Tip of the week:  Your Linked in Profile is more important than your paper Resume.

Kernal: Linked in adds a layer of social information which makes it more valuable

It’s verifiable and therefore more accurate
It’s standardized and easier to use
It’s readily available without a process

Those 10 people that you claim you managed, for some reason can not be identified in reality.

(1) Complete your profile.  People are searching for you.  Can they find you?
(2) Write your profile from reader’s perspective.
(3) LinkedIn your whole class.
(4) LinkedIn quickly and liberally
(5) Before meetings or interviews, check linkedin about the person you are meeting

(5) What's on your Radar
Miro: Rally to Restore Sanity  (http://www.rallytorestoresanity.com/)
Tom: CEO Reception

34 comments:

  1. The MBA course is responsible to impart all the necessary knowledge to transform you into a leader and make you ready to face all challenges. So make sure you go for a curriculum that is updated and consists of all modern day management and theories. mba guide

    ReplyDelete
  2. Putra tunggal furniture adalah industri Toko Mebel furniture minimalis menjual mebel berkualitas harga murah Mebel Jepara Minimalis yang tentunya dengan kualitas terbaik dan khas dari pengrajin mebel dengan ukiran mebel minimalis Jati katalog produk mebel kami banyak dan lebih dari ratusan hingga ribuan produk yang bisa anda cek disini meja makan minimalis dengan harga yang relatif murah anda sudah bisa mendapatkan produk Kamar Set Jati Minimalis asli produk mebel minimalis jepara yang berkualitas dan di kerjakan oleh para tukang kayu asli jepara yang sudah berpengalaman di bidangny. Selain itu toko mebel kami juga menjual produk kursi tamu minimalis asli produk jati dari jepara, Di samping itu produk yang kami tawarkan memang benar-benar mempunyai kualitas tinggi, tersedia juga produk buffet minimalis yang merupakan salah satu produk utama yang harus ada dalam satu hunian rumah kami sediakan dengan berbagai macam model Meja Makan Minimalis produk minimalis yang tentunya sangat elegant Kursi untuk ruang Tamu Jati Minimalis sampai dengan model yang mewah yang tentunya. kemewahan dari produk yang kami tawarkan berbeda dengan yang lain contohnya set kursi sofa produk modern berbahan baku jati yang tentunya sangat awet untuk anda peroleh untuk ditempatkan di rumah anda, semua itu anda bisa melihatnya di katalog produk tempat tidur minimalis asli karya toko jati Mebel Jepara Minimalis. Kami juga ada produk modern berbahan baku jati yang tentunya sangat awet untuk anda peroleh untuk ditempatkan di rumah anda, semua itu anda bisa melihatnya di katalog produk mebel jati dan untuk semua produk yang kami koleksi nantinya produk tersebut akan kami tawarkan sesuai dengan harga mebel tempat tidur. Anda jangan khawatir karena produk yang kami jual itu mempunyai kualitas yang terjamin yang di buat oleh para pengrajin kursi sofa minimalis yang sudah berpengalaman di bidangnya. Tentunya kami tidak ingin mengecewakan para konsumen kami,maka dari itu kami memberikan produk toko mebel online dengan harga yang terjangkau. Semua furniture yang kami jual adalah produk dari kami dan jika anda ingin melihat koleksi furniture dari jepara anda bisa mengunjungi toko furniture online jepara yang berkualitas dan terpercaya. Jangan pernah tertipu berbelanja furniture secara online yang mengatas namakan mebel jepara,hanya di sini anda bisa mendapatkan furniture jati yang berkualitas asli jepara.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Dear! It's my great honor to be on your blog,I benefit a lot from reading your blog.
    This ubuntu data
    recovery
    software also give me help .I want everybody to know it.

    ReplyDelete
  4. I like this blog! In return, I want to share some cheap ray ban sunglasses with you.

    ReplyDelete
  5. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Outlet http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete
  6. 4 GHz wireless link with a range of >100m (300 ft). link for you Insert Hyperlink & Page LinkYou can insert hyperlink and page link easily in any place of PDF.

    ReplyDelete
  7. From Luca Rubin: Carry out advanced searches within your WhatsApp Messenger, Line and Viber chats. How to get it The event remains one of mankinds greatest achievements and was witnessed by the largest worldwide television audience in history.

    ReplyDelete
  8. You can hum it but can't write the notes down unless you are a well educated musician. My page. The ability is demonstrated by the thing used in the place where the electric wave reaches.

    ReplyDelete
  9. The bands new single "The Right Direction", can be downloaded now for free at free. How to get it Novel is Opcode Studios's graphic novel and comic book reader.

    ReplyDelete
  10. Update your Facebook status with the days to Easter. downlodable files Free format converting between various audios, like MP3, WMA, WAV, AAC, FLAC, OGG, APE for meeting diversified needs on Mac.

    ReplyDelete
  11. If you find an non-existing parameter just tell me. medkmv.ru Die App ntzt die Mglichkeiten, die ein Tablet zu bieten hat.

    ReplyDelete