Thursday, November 4, 2010

Watch Episode 9 of The MBA Show | | Job Interview Horror Stories




(1) Introduction

(2) Headlines: Everyone is #1
Princeton Review's Ranking of best MBA programs
Best Administered Harvard University
Best Campus Environment UCLA
Best Campus Facilities Bentley University
Best Professors University of Virginia
Greatest Opportunity for Minority Students Howard University
Greatest Opportunity for Women Simmons School of Management
Most Family Friendly Brigham Young University
Best Career Prospects Harvard University
Most Competitive Students Vanderbilt University
Toughest to Get Into Stanford University
Best Classroom Experience Cornell University


(2) Optional Headline: Republicans Gain Control of the House and weaken Democrats in the Senate.

Reuters: “The split between the House and the Senate is likely to cause gridlock, and analysts say Congress might only pass mandatory spending bills and non-controversial measures.”

Reuters: “Republican Agenda:  Freeze Government Hiring, End Gov’t Control of Fannie and Freddie, Scale back spending $100 billion.”  Lower demand for housing, lowering prices

Obama’s Agenda

(3) Beacon Hill Social Club Newsletter: “Tom Rose and Miro Kazakoff as The Ambiguously Gay Duo.  Check out www.thembashow.com for the latest ambiguously gay scenes.”

I can’t believe this!  You know what this means?  We have been mentioned in the media!

(4) Many of you are grappling with interviews.  So we have a special segment Today.  Nabil Laoudji is “MBA Storyteller” at http://www.mbastoryteller.com/.  He brings his experience to TheMBAShow, with this piece on Job Interviewing.

[Play Video]

That was Nabil Laoudji.  You can see more of his work at http://www.mbastoryteller.com/

The only thing sexier than getting an MBA, dropping out of an MBA program.  

Nabil has taken a leave of absence from his MBA to

(5) Contest Announcements: MBA M-Prize Re: Allan’s Email

http://www.managementexchange.com/m-prize/mba-m-prize

(6) Jargon: 5 Words at B-School that have lost all meaning

We will now be holding a funeral for five words at B-school that have lost all meeting.

Miro, is dressed a little informally.  But changes into a black t-shirt, and yamaka.  Tom says, well I’m dressed for a banking interview, which fortunately is also appropriate for a funeral.

Synergy
Leadership
Innovation
Development
“Building on your last point” (Followed by anything irrelevant.)

(7) Business School Tip of the week:  The Panic Schedule
From Cal Newport, best study blogger out there.
Make it visual and go into panic mode

(8) What's on your Radar
Miro: Nothing
Tom: Maine Brewers Festival

32 comments:

  1. Still visualize some sort of in which a misspelled term brings up a new spelling concern app instead of a vehicle correction. Seek to consider precisely what it might mean for just a trainer to experience a repository of any misspelled term, each misinterpreted notion as well as each had missed formula for each with their pupils. http://www.trustessaywriting.com/blog/definition-essay-topics is the best one writing service for the students to prepare any college papers.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Essay writing and dissertation writing are not a easy work .I have many rules for writing a perfect essay and dissertation. Writing skills are an important part of communication. I am a professional writer now I am busy on phd proposal writing service

    ReplyDelete
  3. Quester is a Pakistan-based questioning answering website where people can ask questions and we try our best to provide them with the best answers. Anyone can ask any legit question in English or Roman Urdu and we provide answers in the same language format. www.quester.pk

    ReplyDelete
  4. Quester is a Pakistan-based questioning answering website where people can ask questions and we try our best to provide them with the best answers. Anyone can ask any legit question in English or Roman Urdu and we provide answers in the same language format. www.quester.pk

    ReplyDelete
  5. Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

    Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

    Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

    Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

    Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

    Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

    Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

    Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

    Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

    Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

    Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

    Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

    Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

    Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

    North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

    Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

    Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

    Nike Outlet http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

    Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

    Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

    Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

    Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

    Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

    Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

    Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

    Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

    Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

    True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

    Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

    Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

    Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

    Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

    Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

    New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

    Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

    Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

    Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

    Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

    Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

    True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

    ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

    UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

    UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

    North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

    Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

    UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

    Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

    Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

    Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

    Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

    Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

    ReplyDelete
  6. For all who is getting ready for writing some tests or exams, you can take a view at essay writing helper to be get more success at writing

    ReplyDelete